The black cat

The black cat

I yawn and stretch,

Walking on my way

But you kick me away

Yelling that I spoiled your day

 

You’ll love the feel of my black fur

You’ll love the sound of my rumbling purr

But you choose to kick me and beat me up

You think that I’m a bad luck

 

Don’t judge me too soon

I don’t bring misfortune

Don’t hate me with a glance

Please, Give me a chance

 

Before a kitten you want to pick

Give me a look but not too quick

Look at the character in my face

And my body full of grace

Say the word ‘yes’ and I’ll know

My bags are packed, and we’re ready to go.

 

Leave a Reply

